Trump Signs NEW Immigration Order; Here’s What’s Different

March 06, 2017Mar 06, 2017

President Trump signed a new executive order Monday morning, revising his previous immigration order, which got incorrectly labeled by liberals as a “Muslim ban.”

According to CNN, the new order makes two big changes.

One, it takes Iraq off the list of countries who citizens are barred from entering the U.S for 90 days. That leaves Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen still on the list, and refugees from those countries are barred from entry for 120 days while enhanced vetting measures are put into place.

According to the Trump administration, letting Iraqis in will "increase cooperation with the US government on the vetting of its citizens applying for a visa to travel to the United States."

Two, it clarifies that the law does not apply to lawful permanent residents — aka green card holders — in the U.S.

White House top adviser Kellyanne Conway explained, "If you have travel docs, if you actually have a visa, if you are a legal permanent resident, you are not covered under this particular executive action."

What do you think of this?