LIVE: Our ministerial resignation tally

Yesterday’s evening’s announcements that health secretary Sajid Javid, and chancellor Rishi Sunak quit the cabinet have since been followed by a string of other resignations.

As it stands now, there are 18.

This includes:

  1. Rishi Sunak – chancellor
  2. Sajid Javid – health secretary
  3. Bin Afolami – vice chair
  4. Jo Churchill – health minister
  5. Will Quince- Minister for Children and Families
  6. Robin Walker- Minister of State for School Standards
  7. Stuart Andrews – housing minister
  8. Alex Chalk – solicitor general
  9. John Glen-economic secretary to the Treasury
  10. Victoria Atkins – justice minister
  11. Saqib Bhatti – PPS at the DHSC
  12. Jonathan Gullis – PPS to the SoS for NI
  13. Nicola Richards – PPS, Transport
  14. Virginia Crosbie – PPS, Welsh Office
  15. Felicity Buchan – PPS, BEIS
  16. Laura Trott- PPS transport
  17. Dr Andrew Murrison – trade envoy to Morocco
  18. Theo Clarke – Trade Envoy to Kenya

More to come