Here Are The Republicans Who Voted No on The GOP Tax Bill

December 19, 2017Dec 19, 2017

The Tax Cuts and Jobs Act passed the House on Tuesday. The act passed 227-203. Twelve Republicans broke with party lines and voted against the $1.5 trillion tax reform bill.

Here's a list of the Republicans who voted with the Democrats. Those who didn't support President Trump's sweeping legislation were mostly moderates or lawmakers from high-tax states, like New York, New Jersey, and New York. Residents from those states could see their taxes go up because of a cap on the state and local tax deductions.

The Republicans are as follows:

New York

Rep. John Faso
Rep. Pete King
Rep. Lee Zeldin
Rep. Elise Stefanik
Rep. Dan Donovan

North Carolina

Rep. Walter Jones

New Jersey

Rep. Chris Smith
Rep. Leonard Lance
Rep. Rodney Frelinghuysen
Rep. Frank LoBiondo


Rep. Darrell Issa
Rep. Dana Rohrabacher

In November, 13 Republicans voted against the tax bill. California Rep. Tom McClintock voted no then, but yes on Tuesday.

The House will have to vote again on the tax bill after the Senate rejected provisions. Those, including the title, do not align with the Senate’s special budgetary rules.

Do you live in any of these four states? If so, do you agree with how your representative voted?

In other news, LeBron James blasted President Trump in a recent statement about racism.