What the Supreme Court's Silence Means for Same-Sex Marriage

The Supreme Court has rejected appeals from state officials in five states (Indiana, Oklahoma, Utah, Virginia and Wisconsin) who were requesting that the Supreme Court uphold state bans on same-sex marriage, bans that have been overturned in lower court rulings.

Mark Sherman is the Associated Press Supreme Court writer. In this video he explains that the Supreme Court's silence means that same-sex marriage has now been expanded from 19 states and the District of Columbia to 30 states. 

The Supreme Court could potentially rule on same-sex marriage laws if an appeals court upholds a state ban. There are currently two cases pending in appeals court, including this case in the 6th Circuit Court of Appeals.

North Korea Says That It’s Ready to Mass Produce a New Medium-Range Missile That Can Hit Japan and The US
Tim Tebow Makes a Young Girl's Dream Come True on Jimmy Fallon
Looking for Help? Here’s some tips on How to Truly Love Your Spouse
North Korea Fires Another Ballistic Missile
Famous Brand Recalls Over 210,000 Pounds of Hot Dogs Nationwide
Candace Cameron Bure Gives Her Opinion on New, Controversial Netflix Show
President Donald J. Trump: ‘Fixing What Obama Ruined’
Willie Nelson Devastated After Country Music Legend Passes Away
America's Top Burger Joint is No Longer In-N-Out
J.C. Penney Just Got Some Devastating News, Set New Record